Gotta have a beer with this guy

I’ve  been saving a wonderful email for almost a year from a fellow who read my first book, “Crazy, with the Papers to Prove It.” He said I could use it someday. In a subsequent email, he said we should have a beer.  I hope he’s well enough to do that.  But remember, for me to travel from Rocky River to Willoughby, I’ll need State Department clearance and a visa signed personally by Hillary. Anway, here is Joe Matteo’s original missive:

Dear Dan,

Just wanted to drop you a note to let you know that my wife recently bought me a copy of your book to read while I recouperated from abdominal surgery. I would have finished it sooner but I had to put it down for a few days because I found myself in pain from laughing!! Needeless to say, I enjoyed it! Thank you for sharing your stories with us.

Joe

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

